webinar register page

Green finance, methane and the clean energy transition - MiQ webinar
The role of finance in reducing methane emissions from the oil and gas sector as part of the clean energy transition.

Wednesday 5th May 2021, 09:00 MST, 16:00 UK, 17:00 CET

MiQ, an independent, not-for-profit partnership between RMI and Systemiq, invites you to join them for a webinar to discuss the role of green finance in the clean energy transition.

There has been significant debate on the role of institutional investors in combating climate change, with a particular focus on reducing carbon emissions. Methane, the other greenhouse gas, is often overlooked despite having an 84x greater impact on global warming than CO2 on a 20-year scale.

The webinar will look at the role the investor community can play in incentivising the rapid reduction in methane emissions from the oil and gas sector. 

The event will include a keynote speech from Deborah Gordon, Senior Principal at RMI, a leader on global energy issues and climate change.

Vanessa Dezem, Bloomberg’s Power, Gas and Renewables reporter in Europe, will host the webinar. Joining Jules Kortenhorst to discuss this complex issue will be:

Georges Tijbosch, Senior Adviser at MiQ

Zoe Knight, Group Head, HSBC Centre of Sustainable Finance

John Bromley, Head of Clean Energy Strategy, Legal & General Capital

Thomas Kansy, Director at Vivid Economics

We would be delighted if you are able to join us for this event. You will be able to ask questions during the event, but if you would like to submit any in advance please send them through to info@miq.org.

May 5, 2021 09:00 AM in Mountain Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Wendy Lu McGill.